The Association of Missouri Geologists is a non-profit organization established to promote the study of Missouri geology in all its aspects and to promote the education, welfare, and professional status of all geologists resident in Missouri.

Clayton H. Johnson Award

The Clayton H. Johnson "Best Paper" Award is presented annually to the graduate student who presents the best research paper in the Geology–Geophysics Section at the annual meeting of the Missouri Academy of Sciences.  The award includes an engraved geologic hammer, a plaque and certificate of recognition from the Association, and a cash stipend of $600.  The winning paper is determined on the basis of scientific merit, speaking ability, timing, quality of abstract, and presenter's response to questions.


Recent recipients: